Sizer 1x1

Most powerful dive-scooter in his class

RELIABLE • VERSATILE • LIGHT WEIGHT
Sizer 1x1
Sizer 16x9

GAVIN NT Scooter

Quality made in Germany

The GAVIN NT Scooter has been specically designed to quickly transport divers and equipment safely to and from a dive location to maximize the dive times.
GAVIN is known since years as a reliable tool for all explorations in free water, wreck diving and cave systems.
GAVIN means use the express way to get bejond the end of the line and arrive safely back.
The manufacturing of the GAVIN NT is of the highest standard with reliability being a consideration at every stage of the development and testing process. This commitment to quality has lead to the perfection of the GAVIN NT.

Compact Power

The GAVIN NT power comes from the purposely designed propeller to fit the high performance servo motor with a built in digital control unit that can be adjusted to the individual needs of the diver, as required. This type of servo motor will out-live and out-perform the standard brushed motors that are found in previous versions of GAVIN Scooters.

  • reliable
  • powerful
  • light weight
  • versatile
  • service-friendly
  • advanced propulsion design
  • low frequence prop. RPM
Sizer 3x2

Key attributes

Sizer 16x9

Controls

Simply point and press.

The GAVIN NT controls are all integrated into the handle. From one position the GAVIN NT can be switched on or off, control your speed and for safety contains the "dead-man" switch.
At any time the intgrated LED shows the battery level by a simple blinking code.

  • Main power switch
  • stepless 0-100% speed controller
  • START and STOP trigger
  • Scooter status indication
  • Battery level indicator
Sizer 16x9

Design

Made in Germany

The GAVIN NT pressure body uses only the best quality materials available in its construction to minimize corrosion, leading edge erosion, general wear and tear to ensure a trouble free long life in salt water environments.

Configure your personal scooter

You don’t just purchase a GAVIN, you commission it. A Scooter that is yours, and yours alone. Every GAVIN Scooter that leaves our factory is unique to its owner. Our configurator lets you begin the journey of commissioning your personal GAVIN by designing your vision.

Mehr erfahren

Safety first

In the unlikely event of the GAVIN NT propeller being stopped while in use, the brushless motor is digitally controlled to turn off, even under extreme torque for your safety. This prevents the GAVIN NT motor from becoming damaged and unusable during your dive. Simply clear the propeller, restart the GAVIN NT and your back on track. If you use all the battery power during your dive, the digital control unit will automatically turn off the GAVIN NT for you. Ensuring no unwanted surprises of turning on again further along on your dive. 
After your dive, simply rinse down the GAVIN NT with fresh water, dry and recharge. When recharging the GAVIN NT, simply plug it in to the charger. The recharge level is controlled and will automatically stop when the charge is complete, and with the integrated BMS (Battery Management System) there is no worry of damage or overheating during the recharge process. It is simply ready for your next dive.

Sizer 3x2
Sizer 3x2

Water proving

The GAVIN NT clever design has incorporated commonly found standard seals to help with trouble free maintenance where ever your dive is worldwide (Refer to the Spare Parts List). The propulsion shaft is sealed by a high pressure ceramic mechanical seal which allows a high rpm under high pressure in conjunction with the use of radial seal to allow for differential pressure changes without impacting the performance from shallow to deep dives.

If the unbelievable should happen and you do spring a leak in the pressure body, don't worry, the optional IP 65 motor is designed as a sealed “off the shelf” unit. Drain, dry and reseal, and the GAVIN NT is ready to use with a minimum amount of fuss.

Technology

GAVIN unique propulsion design

The first carbon shroud for the previous “classic” GAVINS where build in 2005 as an option, It has now become a standard for the GAVIN NT.
The propeller shaft has now been disconnected from the motor shaft. That will ensure no axial forces on the motor bearings.

The unique propeller has been specially designd for our customers demands.

This led to the patented propeller design.

High strength reinforced plastic is used to ensure the blade reinforcement during all operations with the GAVIN NT.

3 blade Prop, the standard propeller for the 24V GAVIN NT

5 blade Prop, the standard propeller for the 40V GAVIN NT

Quality control to ensure high quality for the new GAVIN power prop.
Our manufacturer is controlling his process by the use of state of the art 3D optical measurement technologies.

5 blade Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD ) and Fenite Element Methode (FEM) analysis done for the advanced new GAVIN prop design.
The propeller will provide up to 380N thrust and allows a speed of between 80 and 86m/min.
The geometry was designed to fit on the new GAVIN NT series as well as on the old GAVIN scooters (on classic GAVIN the motor must be upgraded).

Sizer 3x2

Sizer 1x1

Leistungsstärkster Scooter in seiner Klasse

ZUVERLÄSSIG • VIELSEITIG • LEICHT
Sizer 1x1
Sizer 16x9

GAVIN NT Scooter

Qualität made in Germany

Der GAVIN NT Scooter wurde speziell entwickelt, um Taucher und Ausrüstung schnell und sicher von und zu einem Tauchplatz zu transportieren und so die Tauchzeiten zu maximieren.
GAVIN ist seit Jahren als zuverlässiges Werkzeug für alle Erkundungen in Freiwasser-, Wracktauch- und Höhlensystemen bekannt.
GAVIN bedeutet, "use the express way", um über das Ende der Leine hinaus und sicher zurück zu kommen.
Die Herstellung des GAVIN NT entspricht dem höchsten Standard, wobei die Zuverlässigkeit in jeder Phase des Entwicklungs- und Testprozesses eine Rolle spielt. Dieses Bekenntnis zur Qualität hat zur Perfektion des GAVIN NT geführt.

Kompakte Leistung

Die GAVIN NT-Leistung beruht auf dem speziell entwickelten Propeller, welcher genau mit dem Hochleistungsservomotor abgestimmt ist.
Der Motor ist mit einem digitalen Steuergerät ausgestattet, dass je nach Bedarf an die individuellen Bedürfnisse des Tauchers angepasst werden kann. Dieser Servomotortyp übertrifft die Standard-Bürstenmotoren, die in früheren Versionen von GAVIN Scootern verwendet wurden.

  • zuverlässig
  • kraftvoll
  • leicht
  • vielseitig
  • Service-freundlich
  • fortschrittliches Antriebsdesign
  • kleine Propellerdrehzahl
Sizer 3x2

Hauptmerkmale

Sizer 16x9

Bedienung

Einfach einhängen und starten.

Die GAVIN NT-Steuerelemente sind alle in den Griff integriert. Von einer Position aus kann der GAVIN NT ein- oder ausgeschaltet werden, Ihre Geschwindigkeit gesteuert werden. Aus Sicherheitsgründen enthält der Griff einen "Totmann" -Schalter, der bei loslassen des Griffs den Motor stoppt.
Die integrierte LED zeigt jederzeit den Batteriestand durch einen einfachen Blinkcode an.

  • Hauptschalter
  • stufenloser 0-100% Geschwindigkeitsregler
  • START und STOP trigger
  • Scooter-Statusanzeige
  • Batteriestandsanzeige
Sizer 16x9

Design

Made in Germany

Für den GAVIN NT-Druckkörper werden nur nur die besten verfügbaren Materialien verwendet, um Korrosion, Kantenerosion und allgemeinen Verschleiß zu minimieren. Dies gewährleistet eine störungsfreie und lange Lebensdauer in Salzwasserumgebungen.

Konfigurier deinen persönlichen Scooter


Du kaufest nicht nur eine GAVIN, sondern du gibst ihn in Auftrag. Ein Scooter, der deinen Vorstellungen entspricht. Jeder GAVIN Scooter, der unsere Fabrik verlässt, ist einzigartig für seinen Besitzer. Mit unserem Konfigurator könnt ihr die Reise zur Herstellung Ihres persönlichen GAVINs beginnen, indem du deine Vision zusammenstellst.

Mehr erfahren

Sicherheit zuerst

In dem unwahrscheinlichen Fall, dass der GAVIN NT-Propeller während des Betriebs blockiert wird, schaltet sich der digital gesteuerte bürstenlose Motor ab, zu Ihrer Sicherheit selbst unter extremem Drehmoment. Dies verhindert, dass der GAVIN NT-Motor während Ihres Tauchgangs beschädigt und unbrauchbar wird. Überprüfe einfach den Freilauf des Propeller, starte den GAVIN NT neu und du bist wieder auf dem Weg. Wenn du während des Tauchgangs die gesamte Batterieleistung verbraucht hast, schaltet die digitale Steuereinheit den GAVIN NT automatisch aus. 
Spülen deinen GAVIN NT nach dem Tauchgang einfach mit frischem Wasser ab, trockne ihn und laden ihn auf. Zum Aufladen des GAVIN NT, schließt du ihn einfach an das Ladegerät an. Der Ladezustand wird gesteuert und stoppt automatisch, wenn der Ladevorgang abgeschlossen ist. Mit dem integrierten BMS (Battery Management System) besteht keine Gefahr von Beschädigungen oder Überhitzung während des Ladevorgangs. Er ist danach für Ihren nächsten Tauchgang  bereit.

Sizer 3x2
Sizer 3x2

Dichtigkeit

Das neue Design des GAVIN NT enthält Standarddichtungen, die bei der einfachen Wartung überall auf der Welt erhältlich sind (siehe Ersatzteilliste). Die Antriebswelle ist durch eine Hochdruckkeramik-Gleitringdichtung abgedichtet, die eine hohe Drehzahl unter hohem Druck in Verbindung mit der Verwendung einer Radialdichtung ermöglicht, um Differenzdruckänderungen zu ermöglichen, ohne die Leistung von flachen bis tiefen Tauchgängen zu beeinträchtigen.

Wenn das Unglaubliche passieren sollte und ein Leck im Druckkörper auftritt, keine Sorge, der optionale IP 65-Motor ist als abgedichtete Einheit konzipiert. Abtropfen lassen, trocknen, dichtungen Prüfen und wieder verschließen, und der GAVIN NT ist wieder mit minimalem Aufwand einsatzbereit.

Technologie

GAVINs einzigartiges Antriebsdesign

Die erste Carbon Korddüse für die vorherigen „classic“ GAVINs, die 2005 als Option gebaut wurde. Es ist jetzt ein Standard für das GAVIN NT.
Die Propellerwelle wurde nun von der Motorwelle getrennt. Dies stellt sicher, das keine Axialkräfte auf die Motorlager übertragen werden.

Der einzigartige Propeller wurde speziell für die Anforderungen unserer Kunden entwickelt.

Dies führte zu einem patentierten Propellerdesign.

Zur Anwendung kommt ein hochfester verstärkter Kunststoff, um die Hydrodynamischen Eigenschaften des Propellers während aller Operationen mit dem GAVIN NT sicherzustellen.

3-Blatt-Propeller, der Standardpropeller für den 24V GAVIN NT

5-Blatt-Propeller, der Standardpropeller für den 40V GAVIN NT

Qualitätskontrolle zur Sicherstellung einer hohen Qualität für die neuen GAVIN Propellerblätter.
Unser Hersteller sichert seinen Fertigungsprozess mithilfe modernster optischer 3D-Messtechnologien.

5-Blatt-CFD-Analyse (Computational Fluid Dynamics) und FEM-Analyse (Fenite Element Methode) für das fortschrittliche neue GAVIN-Propellerkonzept.
Der Propeller bietet einen Schub von bis zu 380 N und ermöglicht eine Geschwindigkeit zwischen 80 und 86 m / min.
Die Geometrie wurde so entworfen, dass sie sowohl auf die neue GAVIN NT-Serie als auch auf die alten GAVIN Scooter passt (bei Verwendung auf dem klassischem GAVIN muss der Motor aufgerüstet werden).

Sizer 3x2